Candy Free Halloween Treat

I’m not a fan of giving candy out as treats for Halloween, so this year I gave out personlized treat bags. The girls received Personalized Pumpkin Bags and Embroidered Pumpkin Felt Snap Clippies. The boys received Personalized Felt Monster Pails with a  figurine or car.

image

To personalize the bags, I used Sillouette Studio software to make cut files for each of the names. I then used my electronic cutter to cut the names from HPV (Heat Press Vinyl). For the pumpkin bags I used Lettering Delight’s Red Hatter font.

image

My Pumpkin Felt Snap Clippies were made using DigiStitches in the hoop pattern on my Singer Futura Embroider Machine. I was able to make 4 clippies with each hooping, with 4 thread color changes.

image

Leave a Reply

